Vacation rental website builder pricing
Every published price, and the ones nobody publishes.
What 15 vacation rental website builders and booking platforms actually charge. Every figure was read on the vendor's own site in September 2026, with the source beside it — and where a company doesn't publish a price, we say that instead of guessing.
The short answer
Vacation rental website pricing falls into three shapes. Self-serve builders you fill in yourself run from about $8 to $90 a month. Websites bundled into property management software are usually a plan tier or a paid add-on, so the real cost is the software plus the add-on — Lodgify's builder starts at $33 a month, OwnerRez adds $15 to a $40 base. Done-for-you services are the third shape, priced from $99 a month or not published at all. Two of the companies below publish no price whatsoever.
| Entry price | Where the website sits | Fee on direct bookings | |
|---|---|---|---|
| VacayDirect | $99/month | Is the product. Included, with no setup fee. | None |
| CraftedStays | $89.99/month standard; $69.99/month promotional for the first 12 months | Is the product. The blog is a $30/month add-on. | None. "There is no setup fee, no booking commission, and no markup on guest payments." |
| Lodgify | $18/month list (shown at $14 on 22 September) | Not in the entry plan. Starts at Starter. | 0% on every plan. "Lodgify does not take a cut of your bookings. You pay a flat subscription fee and keep 100% of your rental income." |
| OwnerRez | $40/month minimum | Hosted Websites is a paid premium feature on top of the subscription. | None. "Unlimited bookings • No setup fees, booking fees, or contracts" |
| Hospitable | $0/month, unlimited properties | "Direct" is included on Professional and Mogul only. | Depends on the Direct tier. No per-booking fee on Direct Lite; 1% host service fee on Direct Basic; 4% guest + 3% host, or 7% host-only, on Direct Premium — which is the default for US, UK and Australian properties. |
| Hostfully | Starting at $15 per property per month + platform fee | Included free with every account. | Yes on Growth, no on Pro and Enterprise. Growth carries a 1% payment gateway fee and a 0.85% direct booking fee; Pro states "No commissions on direct bookings". |
| Guesty | From $9/month per listing | Three website tiers; the builder is free to use until the site goes live. | Described as commission-free: "keep every booking commission-free." |
| Hostaway | Not published | A "Direct Booking Website Builder" is marketed; whether it is included or an add-on is not stated. | Not stated on the pages read. |
| Houfy | $0/month, plus a one-time $5.99 host verification | Listed under the Premium plan — but see the caveat. | No host commission on any plan. Guests pay a 5% API connection fee on bookings made through certain PMS integrations, charged separately by Houfy at checkout. |
| Boostly | Not published | Is the product, built by their team. Boostly Connect is the self-serve alternative for an existing WordPress site. | Not stated. Their site says "Every booking goes directly to you — no OTA fees"; Connect says payments "flow through your PMS's existing payment gateway". |
| OwnerWebs | $55/month | Is the product. Hosting and domain registration are in the price. | None. "No commissions, no guest fees, no hidden costs. Ever." |
| Vacation Rental Desk | $12 per rental per month | Is the product. | None. "Reservations are unlimited and commission free." Card processing is quoted at 2.75% flat, US properties only. |
| RentalWise | €19 per property per month at the slider default, excluding VAT | Included in the single subscription. | None. "There are NO commissions, NO percentages of revenue, NO set-up fees, NO longterm contracts." |
| Wix | $17/month on yearly billing | Is the product. Taking bookings requires a paid plan. | No Wix booking commission was stated on the pages read. |
| Squarespace | $19/month billed annually | No native nightly-booking feature exists. | Not applicable — no native nightly booking; bookings go through whichever booking software you embed. |
Entry price is the first row of each vendor's published pricing and is not always the plan that includes a website — read the detail below before comparing two numbers in this column. All figures checked September 2026.
13 with published prices
The detail, with the caveats that matter
Where a vendor's own pages contradict each other, or a price could only be read under particular conditions, it says so. We haven't resolved anybody's contradictions for them.
VacayDirect
This one's oursDone-for-you website and content service that embeds your existing booking system
- Growth
- $99/month
- Concierge
- $199/month
- Website
- Is the product. Included, with no setup fee.
- Fee on direct bookings
- None
- Trial
- No free trial. Month to month, and you review a working preview of your own site before it launches.
This one is ours, so weigh it accordingly.
Read on vacaydirect.com/pricing, September 2026.
CraftedStays
Self-serve direct booking website builder that requires a supported PMS
- Host, first 2 properties
- $89.99/month standard; $69.99/month promotional for the first 12 months
- Each additional property
- $8/month, up to 20 properties
- Institution, 20+ properties
- Custom
- Marketing Hub add-on (the blog)
- $30/month
- White Glove onboarding
- From $1,500 one-time
- Custom build
- From $4,500
- Website
- Is the product. The blog is a $30/month add-on.
- Fee on direct bookings
- None. "There is no setup fee, no booking commission, and no markup on guest payments."
- Trial
- 14 days, no card
A "limited time · $20/mo off" banner was live on the date checked, and PMS partner credits run for the first 12 months (Hostfully operators $35/month, other partners $25/month). The Marketing Hub currently contains one feature, an integrated blog, with "more marketing tools coming soon".
Read on craftedstays.co/pricing, September 2026.
Lodgify
Channel manager, booking engine and website builder in one subscription
- Basic — no website builder
- $18/month list (shown at $14 on 22 September)
- Starter — website builder starts here
- $33/month list (shown at $24 in the September promotion)
- Professional
- $58/month list on 22 September ($53 on 20 September); shown at $29 in the promotion
- Ultimate
- $85/month list on 22 September ($77 on 20 September); shown at $42 in the promotion
- Website
- Not in the entry plan. Starts at Starter.
- Fee on direct bookings
- 0% on every plan. "Lodgify does not take a cut of your bookings. You pay a flat subscription fee and keep 100% of your rental income."
- Trial
- 7 days, no card
Prices vary with the number of properties and billing period, and were read during a "September Flash Promo" (21–30 September, first 500 new customers) — which is why the Professional and Ultimate list figures differ between our 20 and 22 September reads. Support is tiered: human email from Starter, phone from Professional, priority chat from Ultimate. Archived copies show Starter carried a 1.9% booking fee in 2021–2023. lodgify.com returns a 403 to non-browser fetchers, so it was read in a real browser.
Read on lodgify.com/pricing, September 2026.
OwnerRez
Property management software with deep channel, quoting and accounting features
- Base, 1 property
- $40/month minimum
- Properties 2–3
- $15/month each
- Properties 5–9
- $8/month each
- Hosted Websites add-on, 1st property
- +$15/month
- WordPress plugin + integrated websites, 1st property
- +$10/month
- Website
- Hosted Websites is a paid premium feature on top of the subscription.
- Fee on direct bookings
- None. "Unlimited bookings • No setup fees, booking fees, or contracts"
- Trial
- 14 days
A single-property owner running a hosted site therefore pays $40 + $15 = $55/month. That sum is our arithmetic on their two published tables; OwnerRez does not state it. The number of websites inside one account does not change the price.
Read on OwnerRez Costs & Fees and Hosted Websites, September 2026.
Hospitable
Messaging and operations automation with an optional direct booking product
- Essentials — no Direct
- $0/month, unlimited properties
- Host — no Direct
- $29/month, 1 property included, +$10 each, max 2
- Professional — includes Direct
- $59/month, 2 properties included, +$15 each
- Mogul — includes Direct
- $99/month, 3 properties included
- Website
- "Direct" is included on Professional and Mogul only.
- Fee on direct bookings
- Depends on the Direct tier. No per-booking fee on Direct Lite; 1% host service fee on Direct Basic; 4% guest + 3% host, or 7% host-only, on Direct Premium — which is the default for US, UK and Australian properties.
- Trial
- 14 days
hospitable.com/pricing renders prices in JavaScript, so these came from Hospitable's own help-centre pricing article. Their two pages disagree on Mogul's per-additional-property price — $15 on the pricing page, $30 in the help article — so we have left that figure out.
Read on Hospitable's pricing help article, September 2026.
Hostfully
Property management platform with a direct booking site on every plan
- Growth, 1–50 listings
- Starting at $15 per property per month + platform fee
- Pro, 1–199 listings
- Starting at $25 per property per month + platform fee
- Enterprise, 200+ listings
- Custom + platform fee
- Website
- Included free with every account.
- Fee on direct bookings
- Yes on Growth, no on Pro and Enterprise. Growth carries a 1% payment gateway fee and a 0.85% direct booking fee; Pro states "No commissions on direct bookings".
- Trial
- None advertised. The call to action is "Book a FREE demo".
The amount of the "+ platform fee" is not published, so no Hostfully plan has a complete price. A sale banner was live on the date checked.
Read on hostfully.com/pricing, September 2026.
Guesty
Property management platform aimed at larger portfolios, with a websites product
- Lite, 1–3 listings
- From $9/month per listing
- Pro, 4–199 listings
- Quote only
- Enterprise, 200+ listings
- Custom
- Website
- Three website tiers; the builder is free to use until the site goes live.
- Fee on direct bookings
- Described as commission-free: "keep every booking commission-free."
- Trial
- 14 days, on Lite only
The $9 figure appears only in the pricing-page FAQ as a "start from" price; the Lite plan card itself shows no number. The prices of the Basic, Advanced and Advanced Plus website tiers are not published, and Advanced Websites is listed as an add-on available for Pro and Enterprise.
Read on guesty.com/pricing, September 2026.
Houfy
Commission-free marketplace listing plus an AI website builder
- Free
- $0/month, plus a one-time $5.99 host verification
- Lite
- $7.99 per listing per month ($95.88/year annually)
- Premium — lists website builder tools
- $11.99 per listing per month ($143.86/year annually)
- Website
- Listed under the Premium plan — but see the caveat.
- Fee on direct bookings
- No host commission on any plan. Guests pay a 5% API connection fee on bookings made through certain PMS integrations, charged separately by Houfy at checkout.
- Trial
- Lite and Premium show a free trial; the length is not stated. A free plan exists.
Houfy's own pages contradict each other. The pricing page puts "website builder tools" inside the $11.99 Premium plan, while their website-builder page says "Building your site is free. You pay nothing to create and publish your vacation rental website on Houfy." Ask them which applies before budgeting.
Read on houfy.com/pricing and houfy.com/website-builder, September 2026.
OwnerWebs
Self-serve vacation rental website builder with its own booking engine
- Monthly
- $55/month
- Annual
- $599/year
- Website
- Is the product. Hosting and domain registration are in the price.
- Fee on direct bookings
- None. "No commissions, no guest fees, no hidden costs. Ever."
- Trial
- 30 days, and building is free until you launch
Read on ownerwebs.com/pricing, September 2026.
Vacation Rental Desk
Long-standing template-based rental site builder with built-in reservation software
- Per rental
- $12 per rental per month
- Bulk
- Up to 15 rentals $150/mo; 20 $180; 25 $210; 30 $240; 50 $330; 100 $420
- Website
- Is the product.
- Fee on direct bookings
- None. "Reservations are unlimited and commission free." Card processing is quoted at 2.75% flat, US properties only.
- Trial
- 30 days
A free version is advertised, but card processing, a Google Vacation Rentals listing and using your own domain name all require a paid subscription. Calendar sync covers dates only — rates and photos do not sync.
Read on vacationrentaldesk.com signup, September 2026.
RentalWise
All-in-one PMS and channel manager whose subscription includes a website generator
- All features, one subscription
- €19 per property per month at the slider default, excluding VAT
- Website
- Included in the single subscription.
- Fee on direct bookings
- None. "There are NO commissions, NO percentages of revenue, NO set-up fees, NO longterm contracts."
- Trial
- Yes, card required but not charged; length not stated
The price is rendered by JavaScript and was read in a real browser at the slider's default position. It falls as property count rises. A USD toggle exists but the dollar figure was not captured.
Read on rentalwise.com/pricing, September 2026.
Wix
General-purpose website builder; nightly booking comes from the Wix Hotels by HotelRunner app
- Light — does not list "Accept payments"
- $17/month on yearly billing
- Core — cheapest listing "Accept payments"
- $29/month on yearly billing
- Business
- $39/month on yearly billing
- Business Elite
- $159/month on yearly billing
- Website
- Is the product. Taking bookings requires a paid plan.
- Fee on direct bookings
- No Wix booking commission was stated on the pages read.
- Trial
- A free plan, which cannot take payments. Paid plans have a 14-day money-back guarantee.
US prices confirmed in a US browser session on 22 September 2026 (an earlier automated read came back geo-adjusted). Nightly bookings come from the third-party Wix Hotels by HotelRunner app, free to install, which showed a 2.3 average from 321 reviews on Wix's App Market that day.
Read on wix.com/plans, September 2026.
Squarespace
General-purpose website builder with no vacation-rental product
- Basic
- $19/month billed annually
- Core
- $29/month billed annually
- Plus
- $49/month billed annually
- Advanced
- $99/month billed annually
- Website
- No native nightly-booking feature exists.
- Fee on direct bookings
- Not applicable — no native nightly booking; bookings go through whichever booking software you embed.
- Trial
- 14 days free
These are website plans, not a rental product: nothing on squarespace.com describes a vacation-rental or book-by-night feature, and its booking tool is Acuity Scheduling, an appointment scheduler. The usual approach is to embed your booking software's widget, so that software's price sits on top. Plans read on squarespace.com/pricing in a US browser, 22 September 2026.
Read on squarespace.com/pricing and Squarespace's online booking article, September 2026.
No published price
The ones you have to ask
Not an oversight on our part. These companies genuinely don't put a number on a page, which is itself the answer to the question.
Hostaway
Property management platform with a no-code direct booking website builder
No published price. Hostaway publishes no prices at all. Their pricing page is a three-step quote form that opens "How many listings do you manage?" — so the only way to learn the price is to request one.
- Website
- A "Direct Booking Website Builder" is marketed; whether it is included or an add-on is not stated.
- Fee on direct bookings
- Not stated on the pages read.
- Trial
- Not stated on the pages read.
This matters more than it looks: `hostaway pricing` is the single highest-volume pricing query in this category, and the answer is that there isn't one. We have seen a competitor's site claim Hostaway charges booking commissions; nothing on hostaway.com confirms or denies it, so we are not repeating it.
Read on hostaway.com/pricing, September 2026.
Boostly
Done-for-you custom WordPress direct booking sites with a CRM, AI agents, coaching and a community — plus Boostly Connect, a free WordPress plugin
No published price. No price is published anywhere on boostly.co.uk: /pricing redirects to the homepage and the only call to action is "Book a Free Call". Their terms confirm the shape — a setup fee for the build plus a monthly fee covering managed WordPress hosting, CRM access and API support, amounts "confirmed in your proposal"; 30 days' written notice to cancel. Boostly Connect is free for up to 10 listings, one PMS connection and one WordPress site; its paid tiers aren't priced.
- Website
- Is the product, built by their team. Boostly Connect is the self-serve alternative for an existing WordPress site.
- Fee on direct bookings
- Not stated. Their site says "Every booking goes directly to you — no OTA fees"; Connect says payments "flow through your PMS's existing payment gateway".
- Trial
- None for the service; a sales call instead. Connect has a permanent free tier.
The headline guarantee — 65% direct bookings in 12 months — refunds the setup fee only (the terms exclude monthly fees), and only if all ten eligibility requirements are met, including two email campaigns and four social posts a month through their CRM, completed training and monthly coaching. The homepage words the guarantee two ways; the terms are the binding version.
Read on boostly.co.uk, their terms and Boostly Connect, September 2026.
How to compare these without fooling yourself
Almost every mistake in this category comes from comparing two numbers that aren't measuring the same thing. Four things to line up before you decide:
Is the website in that price?
Lodgify's entry plan has no website builder. OwnerRez charges for Hosted Websites on top of the subscription. Hospitable's Direct product only appears from the $59 tier. The advertised entry price and the price of a site are frequently different numbers.
Is it per property or per account?
OwnerRez, Hostfully, Houfy, Vacation Rental Desk and RentalWise all price per property or per listing. CraftedStays covers two properties then charges per property. A five-property owner and a one-property owner should be reading completely different columns.
Is there a fee on the bookings themselves?
A low subscription with a percentage on every direct booking can cost more than a higher flat fee, and that's the whole point of booking direct. Check the direct-booking fee row, not just the monthly one.
What does it cost to have it built and written?
Every self-serve price assumes you do the work. If you won't, add the real cost of getting it done — CraftedStays lists White Glove onboarding from $1,500, and a freelance designer will quote a project fee — and compare that total instead.
Want the opinionated version instead of the raw numbers? Our buyer's guide says who each one is actually for, and the comparison pages go one by one.
Questions
What owners ask about pricing
How much does a vacation rental website cost?
It depends which of three things you're buying. A self-serve builder you fill in yourself runs from about $8 to $90 a month — Vacation Rental Desk is $12 per rental, Houfy's Premium plan $11.99 per listing, OwnerWebs $55 a month, CraftedStays $89.99 for two properties. A website bundled into property management software is usually a tier or an add-on: Lodgify's builder starts on the $33 Starter plan, OwnerRez adds $15 a month to a $40 base. A done-for-you service is the third category, where VacayDirect is $99 a month and Boostly doesn't publish a figure. All prices read on each vendor's own site, September 2026.
What does Lodgify cost?
Lodgify's figures move with billing period, property count and promotions. On 22 September 2026, during a flash promotion, its pricing page listed Basic at $18, Starter at $33, Professional at $58 and Ultimate at $85 a month (shown at $14, $24, $29 and $42); two days earlier Professional and Ultimate listed at $53 and $77. The website builder is not in Basic — it starts at Starter. All four plans show a 0% booking fee and there's a 7-day trial (checked September 2026).
What does Hostaway cost?
Hostaway does not publish a price. Their pricing page is a three-step quote form that begins by asking how many listings you manage, so the only way to find out is to request a quote. This is worth saying plainly, because it's the most searched pricing question in the category and it has no public answer (checked September 2026).
What does OwnerRez cost?
OwnerRez prices per property per month: a $40 minimum covering one property, $15 each for properties two and three, $10 for the fourth, $8 each for five to nine, stepping down further above that. Hosted Websites is a premium feature on top, at $15 a month for the first property. So a single-property owner with a hosted site pays $55 a month — that addition is ours, not a figure OwnerRez publishes (checked September 2026).
Which vacation rental website builder is cheapest?
On the monthly line alone, Houfy's free plan ($0 plus a one-time $5.99 verification) and Hospitable's Essentials ($0, but with no Direct booking product) are the cheapest things here, followed by Houfy Lite at $7.99 per listing and Vacation Rental Desk at $12 per rental. Cheapest and best value aren't the same question: the free and near-free options generally mean you build the site, write the content and maintain it yourself.
Do any of them charge commission on direct bookings?
Most don't, and several say so emphatically. The exceptions we found: Hospitable charges on its Direct tiers — 1% on Basic, and 4% guest plus 3% host (or 7% host-only) on Premium, which is the default for US, UK and Australian properties. Hostfully's Growth plan carries a 1% payment gateway fee and a 0.85% direct booking fee, though Pro and Enterprise state no commission. Houfy takes no host commission but guests pay a 5% API connection fee on bookings through certain PMS integrations (checked September 2026).
Which platforms don't publish their prices?
Two publish nothing at all: Hostaway replaces its pricing page with a quote form, and Boostly routes everything through a sales call (its terms confirm a setup fee plus a monthly fee, amounts in your proposal). Guesty is partial — a "from $9 per listing" figure for its smallest plan in an FAQ, quotes for everything above it, and no price for its three website tiers. Squarespace publishes its plans, but has no vacation rental product to price.
Where did these prices come from?
Every figure was read on the vendor's own website or help centre between 20 and 22 September 2026, and the verbatim quote and source URL for each one are kept in our research repository. No third-party review sites, no estimates and no prices from memory. Several pages had to be read in a real browser because they block automated fetching, render prices in JavaScript or localise prices by country, and that's noted where it applies. Prices change — check the source link before relying on any of this.
How this page was made
Every price was read on the vendor's own website or help centre between 20 and 22 September 2026, and the verbatim quote and source URL for each figure are kept in our research repository. No third-party review sites, no estimates, no prices from memory. Where a vendor's own pages disagree, both versions are shown. Where a page had to be read in a real browser because it blocks automated fetching or renders prices in JavaScript, that's noted on the entry. Prices change often, so follow the source link before relying on anything here — and if you find something out of date, tell us and we'll re-check it.
Let's get your place its own front door.
A 30-minute call. We'll look at your current site or listing, tell you what we'd build and answer anything. No pitch deck.